#### SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

## **Place Scrutiny Committee**

Date: Monday, 8th October, 2018
Time: 6.30 pm

Place: Committee Room 1 - Civic Suite

Contact: Tim Row - Principal Committee Officer Email: committeesection@southend.gov.uk

## AGENDA

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interest
- 3 Questions from Members of the Public
- 4 Minutes of the Meeting held on Monday, 9th July 2018
- 5 Monthly Performance Report

Members are reminded to bring with them the most recent MPR for period end July 2018.

Comments/questions should be made at the appropriate Scrutiny Committee relevant to the subject matter.

# \*\*\*\* ITEMS CALLED-IN/REFERRED DIRECT FROM CABINET - Tuesday, 18th September 2018

6 Fire Safety Report

Minute 260 (Cabinet Book 1, Agenda Item No. 4) Called in by Councillors Dent and Gilbert

7 Access. Parking and Transport Strategy for Southend

Minute 266 (Cabinet Book 1, Agenda Item No. 10) Called-in by Councillors Wexham, Mulroney, Terry and Woodley

A copy of the full report by Steer, Davies, Gleave has been placed in the Members Area. A copy can be accessed <u>here.</u>

8 Annual Comments, Compliments and Complaints Report

Minute 271 (Cabinet Book 1 Agenda Item No. 15) Referred direct to all three Scrutiny Committees

9 Centenary Fields

Minute 275 (Cabinet Book 2, Agenda Item No. 19) Called-in by Councillors Terry and Woodley

#### 10 Fees and Charges Policy

Minute 277 (Cabinet Book 2, Agenda Item No. 21) Called-in by Councillors Wexham, Mulroney, Terry and Woodley

### \*\*\*\* ITEMS CALLED-IN FROM THE FORWARD PLAN

None

### \*\*\*\* PRE-CABINET SCRUTINY ITEMS

None

### \*\*\*\* OTHER SCRUTINY MATTERS

In-depth Scrutiny Project - Re-imaging the town centre for the future, in the context of the vision for Southend 2050

#### **TO: The Chairman & Members of the Place Scrutiny Committee**

Cllr K Robinson (Chair), Cllr M Terry (Vice-Chair), Cllr A Bright, Cllr K Buck, Cllr D Burzotta, Cllr T Byford, Cllr A Chalk, Cllr M Davidson, Cllr M Dent, Cllr N Folkard, Cllr J Garston, Cllr A Jones, Cllr D McGlone, Cllr D Nelson, Cllr N Ward, Cllr P Wexham and Cllr C Willis